Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)
Florida First Time Driver Program
We’ll teach you the ABCs of getting your driver’s permit ASAP!
Our helpful Florida Driver Licensing Checklist gives you a simple overview
The Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course, is a 4-hour seminar required of any person who has never held a regular driver’s license prior to their application for a driving permit in the state of Florida. (Drivers under the age of 21 who receive a notice of suspension for driving with a BAC of 0.02 – 0.05 must complete a TLSAE course in order to reinstate their driver’s license on a hardship basis.)
We offer a 4-hour Internet course. Both formats are easy to complete, and the informative materials will make you a safer and more aware driver. And our traffic-related jokes and trivia make it fun to learn about these serious subjects.
Who Should Take the Course?
You’re going to love our outstanding First Time Driver/TLSAE Internet course! The course is captivating, informational, and loaded with dynamic color pictures and graphics. You can take the course at your own pace — finish it all at once, or do a few easy-to-read sections a day. Best of all, it’s designed to be education and entertaining! You take your final exam right on the computer, and it’s graded immediately. Your completion certificate is mailed out within 1 business day, with expedited shipping options available. You’ll be done in no time!